Oven baked Baby Back Ribs

I want to share with you my recipe for making Oven baked  Bold & Smoky Kansas City Style Baby Back Ribs. I experimented with different variety of sauces and dry rubs. For this particular video I used ingredient that I got from Trader Joe’s market but you can get the same ingredients from any local market.

INGREDIENTS:

– Baby back ribs

Dry Rub
– Sea Salt Crystals (or Rock or Kosher Salt)
– Rainbow Peppercorns (or Black peppers)
– Ichimi Togarashi (any chili pepper powder)

Sauce
Bold & Smoky Kansas City Style Barbecue Sauce (or any barbeque sauce you like)

Preheat the oven 400 degrees. First put the dry rub on the baby back ribs. Don’t rub or distribute them by hand. I learned in BBQ competition to leave the dry rub just on top, then put it in the oven.

After 1 hour, I applied the Kansas City Style Barbecue Sauce. I waited 20 minutes and checked by slicing and tasting to see if the meat is tender. I think it needs around 30 mins more to get the tenderness that I like.

The ribs tasted so delicious! The chili pepper powder added a mild spicy kick to it. I like the combination of sweet, salty and spicy. This is a simple recipe so give it a try as well.

Leave a Reply

